Each year the IVMA and its constituent associations recognize the efforts of its members for exceptional contributions to the field of veterinary medicine, the IVMA, the animal owning community of Idaho, and service to its organizations. The following awards are made annually:

IVMA Veterinarian of the Year

IVMA George Oakshott Award